Reviews

Guy Johnson
02 October 2019
Thank you thank you to Bern and her team for the most amazing and unforgettable venue wedding ever.

Shelley Brinton
02 October 2019
I got married at Ollivanders in August this year. It was such a special intimate wedding...the day was perfect...even the weather cooperated and I got rain AND mist!
Bern - you are and were amazing from the very beginning right to the end - so friendly and helpful with the back and forth e-mails and whatsapps. I wouldn't have had such a perfect day without you...thank you *hug*.
Carole - the food you made for us was amazing - you were up for the challenge to provide a vegan harvest table for all, as well as my vegan meals. I still receive rave reviews from all my guests who say that the food was "amaaaaazing" - thank you *hug*.
The accommodation was lovely - we were very happy (all of us that stayed over the Friday and Saturday nights).
I definitely recommend Ollivanders to anyone wanting to have a function or even just a weekend away.

Karin Janse van Rensburg‎
10 September 2019
I am super impressed with Ollivanders Estate. You have gone above and beyond on the day of my wedding and my re-shoot this passed weekend.
Thank you for everything you have done for me and my husband. Thank you for accommodating us and willing to be part of our wedding-stories and life-journey.
I will spread the word of your amazing venue, fantastic service and beautiful personality.
One thing is for-sure, we will definitely be booking our weekend at every wedding anniversary.

You are a venue to MUST visit and a weekend away MUST stay.

To every one reading this post... You CANT go wrong booking this venue. For a weekend away, a wedding, a function, or anything else.

I am forever a customer and will be returning soon again for a weekend stay filled with R&R and a beautiful view.

Ashley Chapman
July 14, 2019
Hubby and I could not have asked for a more perfect fairytale day! Bern and Carol pulled out all the stops for our special day that we will always be so truly grateful for! Food and services were definitely 10/10! Cannot thank you enough for all that you have done♥️♥

Cathy Uitslag Theunissen
June 23, 2019
An absolutely spectacular venue with the most scrumptious catering available! Bern is amazing to work with and goes out of her way to make the bride's dream day come true! Delivers 5 star service. Carol's catering is to die for and her food comes highly recommended! The harvest table was so delicious with the various cheese, pateé, bread ect and the suprise butternut soup in the most amazing displayed presentation. The pulled pork, curry and puddings were really out of this world and Carol ensured everyone was happy and had enough to eat during the wedding. Ollivanders Estate staff you delivered a day that will never be forgotten! Thank you so much!

Nadine Khan
June 12, 2019
Bernelee and her team have made our entire wedding experience so memorable. Her prompt response from my initial enquiry lead us to believe that we were definitely in good hands, and she definitely did not disappoint. Carole also did a fantastic job with the catering and our guests thoroughly enjoyed each dish prepared. Thank you, Ollivanders Estate, for an incredible job!

Magda Holl
June 4, 2019
i can recommend Olivanders Estate with 5 stars!! They are SUPER awesome and goes the extra mile to make your special day extra special. The food was fantastic.The venue is awesone. The hospitallity and atmosphere are greater than words can discribe.
Thank you for making my childrens wedding day soooo special. And for being so caring when it was needed.
Much Love
Magda (mother of the bride)

Deon Van Den Berg
June 3, 2019
awesome venue with such caring and loving hosts

Candice Botha
April 15, 2019
Ollivanders Estate
What a magnificent wedding venue, The Staff, The food, the venue, the views it was just the most special wedding. Bern and Carol you guys were absolutely phenomenal, you both went above and beyond. Carol the food was absolutely outstanding I have never been to a wedding where the caterer really goes above and beyond the way you did. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the most beautiful day

Martine Walker
January 7, 2019
Great views for a wedding and reception. Food was delicious , hot plates and hot food. Puddings were great too ...
Will definitely recommend .. Thanks

Felicity Cory recommends Ollivanders Estate.
December 20, 2018
Thank you to Bern and her amazing team for all the hard work and support you gave us in making Samantha and Greg’s wedding a day of happy memories. From the day we first looked at the venue, you were available for queries and information. And on the day, the setup was beautiful, the service throughout the day quietly efficient, and the food..... delicious and generous. Well done to your team for outstanding service

Charnel Pitout
December 17, 2018
Wow... Not only is the place stunning, but the service and people are AMAZING. You'll definitely see us next year!

Melissa Simpson recommends Ollivanders Estate.
December 4, 2018·
We had a truly magical wedding at this idyllic venue, with breathtaking views, delicious food and wonderful atmosphere! Bern was amazing, co-ordinating everything perfectly. Even though the Morgan broke down, Bern organised a Rolls Royce instead, WOW! The lightning and rain in the evening only made the venue even more spectacular and made for stunning photographs. We were even lucky enough to be visited by a few animals, so we had photos with two horses! We will never forget our perfect wedding!

Brian Chamier recommends Ollivanders Estate.
October 7, 2018·
awesome awesome awesome. A night my new bride Ann and I will remember for ever. They are amazing. a big thanks to Bern for arranging everything for us and to Carol the food was amazing all of our guests loved the venue and the food. I would recommend Ollivanders Estate to anyone looking for a beautiful venue.
Thanks Ollivanders for everything.

Cale Hoare
September 4, 2018
They have everything you could ever ask for. Amazing place for your wedding.

Beverley Anne Gray Roode
September 4, 2018
Went to view and the peacefulness and horses make you feel in another romantic world

Leverne Knox reviewed Ollivanders Estate — 5 star
September 3, 2018·
I had my wedding at Ollivanders Estate on the 25th of August and lets just say it was a huge success!
Every single guest we had are still talking about the food, the venue setting and how they all highly recommend this venue to their friends and family.

Bern and Carole you were phenomenal. Everything we asked for was done, your staff were fantastic, the venue was clean, the lawns were kept beautifully and the accommodation was lovely.

The food needs a whole review on its own.

My mum and I stayed at the venue the night before the wedding and was woken up with a 2 course breakfast in bed. It was honestly the best way to start such an exciting memorable day. For a bride a wholesome meal is needed and our breakfast was perfect and had me going the entire day.

The starters/Harvest table was so fresh, beautiful and tasty, Carole is fantastic with reading the day and guests and making the food run smoothly.

The mains, oh where do I start. The salads were nothing short of spectacular and the roasted lamb and chicken were out of this world. My husband and I had such a huge plate of food we needed side plates and our best man had himself 3 plates of the food let alone other guests having second and thirds and the food didn't even run out. We had such happy guests.

I could go on forever about our perfect day but let me just end with, YOU NEED TO BOOK YOUR SPECIAL DAY AT OLLIVANDERS, you will not be disappointed.

I feel like the words thank you are not enough for the hard work you put into making each wedding so special.

Kelly Francis O'Connor reviewed Ollivanders Estate — 5 star
June 4, 2018·
Ollivanders Estate is a beautiful wedding venue with a beautiful view. It was a wonderful surprise to see it by night for the first time on our wedding day and it was even more beautiful than we imagined!

The staff at Ollivanders Estate were such a big help and added special touches and extra hands that made the day go off so smoothly. The food was delicious and enjoyed by all our guests!!

We loved the flexibility offered with the wedding packages and the inclusion of the honey moon suite was the cherry on top. The venue itself made for perfect photos and there was no need to go anywhere else.

We thoroughly enjoyed a beautiful and happy wedding and did not have to worry about a thing on the day. Together with the loving help of family and friends, Ollivanders Estate hosted a dream come true wedding and we loved every minute of our special day.

With great thanks
Jonathan and Kelly O'Connor

Teresa Davie
March 5, 2018
Best venue ever.... Gorgeous.... And Cost effective